My Twitter Feed

March 6, 2019

Archives:

14 Year Old Child Bride Facing Death Penalty for Murdering Husband -

Saturday, November 29, 2014

BREAKING: New Coal Disaster In West Virginia -

Tuesday, February 11, 2014

U.S. Hostage Freed by Colombia’s FARC Rebels (Video) -

Monday, October 28, 2013

Here’s Why The Zimmerman Verdict Matters -

Sunday, July 14, 2013

BREAKING! UK Government Spied On Allies At TWO G20 Summits (Video) -

Sunday, June 16, 2013

Swiss Support Tougher Asylum Legislation as Refugee Numbers Spike -

Monday, June 10, 2013

American Woman Killed in Syria Fighting for Terrorists, Syrian TV Claims (Video) -

Friday, May 31, 2013

CO2 in the Air Reached its Highest Level in Human History -

Friday, May 10, 2013

Terms of the New Abortion Bill Agreed by Irish Cabinet -

Wednesday, May 1, 2013

Boston In Lockdown As Manhunt Intensifies -

Friday, April 19, 2013

2 Dead, Dozens Injured After Boston Marathon Bombing -

Monday, April 15, 2013

Fast Food Workers in New York Stage Surprise Strike -

Saturday, April 6, 2013

N. Korean Rhetoric Provokes Missile Shield Deployment -

Wednesday, April 3, 2013

Eyewitness Accounts from Meiktila Massacre -

Wednesday, April 3, 2013

Sudan to Free All Political Prisoners -

Monday, April 1, 2013

A New Free Press In Burma Juxtaposed With Genocide: The World Will Be Watching -

Friday, March 29, 2013

Pressure Builds to End Ethnic Violence in Myanmar -

Friday, March 29, 2013

Activists Demand Action As Further Genocide Looms -

Tuesday, March 26, 2013

Cyprus Reaches Last-Minute Bailout Deal With EU -

Monday, March 25, 2013

Myanmar Muslims Brace for Possible Genocide -

Sunday, March 24, 2013

Who are ISIS? What do They Want? Who is Behind Them?

On June 11th, the world woke up to the news of ISIS (The Islamic State in Iraq and the Levant* -alternatively translated as Islamic State in Iraq and Syria-) taking over major cities in Iraq and advancing towards Baghdad. This was not, of course, news to the people who have been following the situation in the region since the invasion of Iraq, but for many, ISIS is the new genie in the bottle. Especially puzzling, how was this relatively small extremist group of people able to seize the second most populous city of Iraq, along with other cities and towns…

Al-Nusra Say They are Ready to Fight Hezbullah in Syria

Jabhat Al-Nusra, a Sunni Muslim extremist rebel group trying to topple the regime of Bashar Al-Assad in Syria, declared that they are ready to fight Assad supporter Hezbollah. As the Syria’s brutal two-year war drags on and it has grown more sectarian and more likely to spill over into neighboring countries. Lebanon and Iran could be pitting Hezbollah militants against Al Qaeda-linked jihadists who have flocked to Syria from across the Muslim world. Al-Nusra, recently swore allegiance to Al Qaeda, is part of the many factions of Syrian opposition. As reported by Progressive Press on May 13, the opposition is…