My Twitter Feed

July 30, 2013

Breaking News:

Here’s Why The Zimmerman Verdict Matters -

Sunday, July 14, 2013

BREAKING! UK Government Spied On Allies At TWO G20 Summits (Video) -

Sunday, June 16, 2013

Swiss Support Tougher Asylum Legislation as Refugee Numbers Spike -

Monday, June 10, 2013

American Woman Killed in Syria Fighting for Terrorists, Syrian TV Claims (Video) -

Friday, May 31, 2013

CO2 in the Air Reached its Highest Level in Human History -

Friday, May 10, 2013

Terms of the New Abortion Bill Agreed by Irish Cabinet -

Wednesday, May 1, 2013

Boston In Lockdown As Manhunt Intensifies -

Friday, April 19, 2013

2 Dead, Dozens Injured After Boston Marathon Bombing -

Monday, April 15, 2013

Fast Food Workers in New York Stage Surprise Strike -

Saturday, April 6, 2013

N. Korean Rhetoric Provokes Missile Shield Deployment -

Wednesday, April 3, 2013

Eyewitness Accounts from Meiktila Massacre -

Wednesday, April 3, 2013

Sudan to Free All Political Prisoners -

Monday, April 1, 2013

A New Free Press In Burma Juxtaposed With Genocide: The World Will Be Watching -

Friday, March 29, 2013

Pressure Builds to End Ethnic Violence in Myanmar -

Friday, March 29, 2013

Activists Demand Action As Further Genocide Looms -

Tuesday, March 26, 2013

Cyprus Reaches Last-Minute Bailout Deal With EU -

Monday, March 25, 2013

Myanmar Muslims Brace for Possible Genocide -

Sunday, March 24, 2013

IMF Chief Lagarde’s Home Searched over Tapie Scandal -

Wednesday, March 20, 2013

Cyprus Crisis Deepens as the Country Rejects Bailout -

Wednesday, March 20, 2013

HSBC Faces Criminal Charges in Argentina -

Tuesday, March 19, 2013

The Real Gun Debate: POP-POP-POP-POP-POP vs. POP……….POP

20121221_stop_the_nra_protect_children_large

Think about the Constitution in terms of the tangible right granted by each Amendment – speech, assembly, worship, speedy trial. Within the 2nd Amendment lies the only individual right that involves a for-profit product. Guns are products. Other constitutionally guaranteed rights are not tied to products, which in our society are regulated, all of them – loans, cars, allergy medication, televisions – many heavily so. Yet, we fail, to the tune of nearly 30,000 Americans per year, with the most inherently lethal product on the market – guns. This discussion should not be, and is not now, about the right…