My Twitter Feed

The Progressive Press -Thousands of Anti-austerity Protestors Clash (Video): http://t.co/8bqyt8v7Wp

June 4, 2013

Breaking News:

American Woman Killed in Syria Fighting for Terrorists, Syrian TV Claims (Video) -

Friday, May 31, 2013

CO2 in the Air Reached its Highest Level in Human History -

Friday, May 10, 2013

Terms of the New Abortion Bill Agreed by Irish Cabinet -

Wednesday, May 1, 2013

Boston In Lockdown As Manhunt Intensifies -

Friday, April 19, 2013

2 Dead, Dozens Injured After Boston Marathon Bombing -

Monday, April 15, 2013

Fast Food Workers in New York Stage Surprise Strike -

Saturday, April 6, 2013

N. Korean Rhetoric Provokes Missile Shield Deployment -

Wednesday, April 3, 2013

Eyewitness Accounts from Meiktila Massacre -

Wednesday, April 3, 2013

Sudan to Free All Political Prisoners -

Monday, April 1, 2013

A New Free Press In Burma Juxtaposed With Genocide: The World Will Be Watching -

Friday, March 29, 2013

Pressure Builds to End Ethnic Violence in Myanmar -

Friday, March 29, 2013

Activists Demand Action As Further Genocide Looms -

Tuesday, March 26, 2013

Cyprus Reaches Last-Minute Bailout Deal With EU -

Monday, March 25, 2013

Myanmar Muslims Brace for Possible Genocide -

Sunday, March 24, 2013

IMF Chief Lagarde’s Home Searched over Tapie Scandal -

Wednesday, March 20, 2013

Cyprus Crisis Deepens as the Country Rejects Bailout -

Wednesday, March 20, 2013

HSBC Faces Criminal Charges in Argentina -

Tuesday, March 19, 2013

Cyprus Bailout: Banks Relieved, Cypriots Squeezed -

Saturday, March 16, 2013

Brooklyn Residents Struggle With Division Amidst Grief -

Friday, March 15, 2013

Rand Paul Ends Confirmation Filibuster, White House Responds -

Thursday, March 7, 2013

‘Grand Jury Resistors’ Released, Questions Remain

Image from greycoast.wordpress.com

Tuesday, The Progressive Press reported on a story out of Washington state involving three “anarchist” activists, who had been detained in a federal detention center without criminal charge since September (and December respectively,) for refusing to identify and testify against area activists and their political ties. We can now report that the two of them, Matthew Duran and Katherine Olejnik, have been released today from federal custody without charge. As reported Tuesday, Duran and Olejnik had been held in solitary confinement in the SeaTac Federal Detention Center’s Special Housing Unit (SHU) since December, as part of an effort by federal…