My Twitter Feed

The Progressive Press -Thousands of Anti-austerity Protestors Clash (Video): http://t.co/8bqyt8v7Wp

June 4, 2013

Breaking News:

American Woman Killed in Syria Fighting for Terrorists, Syrian TV Claims (Video) -

Friday, May 31, 2013

CO2 in the Air Reached its Highest Level in Human History -

Friday, May 10, 2013

Terms of the New Abortion Bill Agreed by Irish Cabinet -

Wednesday, May 1, 2013

Boston In Lockdown As Manhunt Intensifies -

Friday, April 19, 2013

2 Dead, Dozens Injured After Boston Marathon Bombing -

Monday, April 15, 2013

Fast Food Workers in New York Stage Surprise Strike -

Saturday, April 6, 2013

N. Korean Rhetoric Provokes Missile Shield Deployment -

Wednesday, April 3, 2013

Eyewitness Accounts from Meiktila Massacre -

Wednesday, April 3, 2013

Sudan to Free All Political Prisoners -

Monday, April 1, 2013

A New Free Press In Burma Juxtaposed With Genocide: The World Will Be Watching -

Friday, March 29, 2013

Pressure Builds to End Ethnic Violence in Myanmar -

Friday, March 29, 2013

Activists Demand Action As Further Genocide Looms -

Tuesday, March 26, 2013

Cyprus Reaches Last-Minute Bailout Deal With EU -

Monday, March 25, 2013

Myanmar Muslims Brace for Possible Genocide -

Sunday, March 24, 2013

IMF Chief Lagarde’s Home Searched over Tapie Scandal -

Wednesday, March 20, 2013

Cyprus Crisis Deepens as the Country Rejects Bailout -

Wednesday, March 20, 2013

HSBC Faces Criminal Charges in Argentina -

Tuesday, March 19, 2013

Cyprus Bailout: Banks Relieved, Cypriots Squeezed -

Saturday, March 16, 2013

Brooklyn Residents Struggle With Division Amidst Grief -

Friday, March 15, 2013

Rand Paul Ends Confirmation Filibuster, White House Responds -

Thursday, March 7, 2013

Are Drones Already Over USA?

drones over usa

Amid the controversy over a newly-released memo, documenting the CIA’s policy on the targeted killing of American citizens with drones, the Federal Aviation Administration (FAA) has released a list of public organizations that have applied for a special permission to use drones over USA towns and cities. Permission certificate, called Certificate of Authorization (COA), allows universities, police departments, and government agencies, including the U.S. Army, the FBI, the Defense Advanced Research Projects Agency (DARPA), NASA and the Department of Homeland Security to utilize drones for surveillance purposes. The list includes 81 public entities that have applied for FAA drone authorizations…